Welcome to our 2021-22 Concert Season

We’re delighted to invite you to our 2021-22 concert season:


Saturday 16th October, 7.30 pm at Stockton Baptist Tabernacle

Conductor Ian Denley, soloist Helen Kuby

Programme: Nicolai Overture ‘The Merry Wives of Windsor’, Mozart Horn Concerto no. 4 and Brahms Symphony no. 2

We are delighted to have local horn player Helen Kuby as our soloist for Mozart’s most famous horn concerto.  Helen completed a Masters at the Royal Academy of Music and has performed many solo recitals across the UK.   Helen is currently working on research through a part-time Performance Science Masters at the Royal College of Music.  Outreach work is a also big part of Helen’s career and she has worked with various organisations in this area including English National Opera, City of London Sinfonia, Royal Academy of Music and Wigmore Hall.

In addition, our programme includes the beautiful Second Symphony by Brahms, written in 1877, as well as the overture ‘The Merry Wives of Windsor’ by Nicolai.

Tickets are available on the door, from orchestra members or by contacting us on enquiries@clevelandphil.org.uk

Adults £12, under 18s free

Cleveland Philharmonic Orchestra